Happy Time Tsunami Days!!!!

 

Time Tsunami

Hello, friends! My book, Time Tsunami, was released on Friday, January 15th, and it’s been such a fun, exciting time!! I’m having a blast!! 5 star reviews are cropping up all over the internet! Here are some of them:

5 out of 5 stars! By: Darla on January 15, 2016 (Amazon)

Awesome book!!! Loved this book! I could not put it down. It was fun and suspenseful. The way the plot twisted surprised me and made me want to read more. I cannot wait for the next one in the series! Definitely worth reading!

5 out of 5 stars! By: Mansvile on January 15, 2016 (Barnes & Noble)

Incredible book! Fast paced and captivating. A thrill ride that keeps you guessing til the last page. Highly recommend.


blue flash5 out of 5 stars! 
By: Sharon McGregor on January 15, 2016 (Amazon)

Twist after twist after twist! As a time counselor cadet, Gil faces her first assignment-to go back twenty-four years to prevent the little boy Danny from killing his abusive babysitter and following a life of crime that leads him to death row. A difficult task in itself for Gil, but it gets, shall we say, super-complicated? Ms. Rotharmel peels away layer after layer in this story to lead Gil further into danger in her seemingly impossible task to accomplish her goal without setting off a time tsunami. Along the way she introduces characters both likeable and not, but all have such memorable personalities that we want to read more about them when the story ends. And we will. Time Tsunami is the first in the series and I for one, can’t wait for the next.

5 out of 5 stars! By: Amazon Customer on January 15, 2016 (Amazon)

Fun Humorous Romantic Exciting Suspense with a Twist

 red light burst 15 out of 5 stars! By: A Customer on January 15, 2016 (Amazon)

Here’s to second chances! This is a book about time travel and an innocent college student sent back in time to prevent a serial killer from being “created” by stopping the murder that sets him on his dark path. It ought to be suspenseful and gory, right? It’s got the suspense, but I was not expecting this book to be so laugh-out-loud funny. But the time-traveling student has no sense of time. There is a cast of supporting characters who are captivating (be on the lookout for any scene with Crystal in it) and the author has a knack for turning a phrase that will catch you off guard (“rather like a moldy Easter bunny”). Plus there was a twist I completely didn’t see coming. Looking forward to the sequel!

5 out of 5 stars! By: Anonymous on January 15, 2016 (Barnes & Noble) 

Great Book! Really liked the suspense and drama throughout the book. It kept me on the edge of my seat, and I couldn’t put it down. Can’t wait for more from this amazing author.

5 out of 5 stars! By: Marcella on January 15, 2016 (Amazon)

Loved this book! Fascinating story! So drawn in by the characters and I could relate with them easily. Very well developed story and characters. Plenty of twists!

5 out of 5 stars! By: Judy on January 16, 2016 (Amazon)

I love this book! The characters were likeable and interesting. The plot kept you on your toes. It was a very good book, and I can’t wait for the next one. This is a great new author!

5 out of 5 stars! By: Kim on January 15, 2016 (Amazon)

Five Stars!! Loved it!!! Full of action, suspense, drama, and romance. Would recommend it to anyone.

* * *

Besides the marvelous Amazon reviews that have been coming in, I’ve also been receiving fun messages. Here’s one that really made me happy! It’s from a reader named Lys:

blue eyeHello! I had to tell you that I just looked up blinking from Time Tsunami and realized that four hours of my life had passed by without my noticing. I’m not even kidding about that. At some point, my husband left the house to go to work…he left me a note…Anyway, I love this book. I’m going to recommend it unreservedly to everyone I know. I really liked the breadth of issues you slid right in front of us without being preachy: purity in actions and speech, and trusting God, and dealing with people who assume that difficulty in your life is a sign of God’s punishment. I really liked that! Also, I want all of these people in my life—I need a Nathan and Sam and Zara. I fear I might BE the Crystal in other people’s lives—I have SO done that thing with the straw…Oh, and by the way, when my husband left the house without my noticing, I was sitting on the couch four feet from the front door.

Here’s another message that really made my day! It’s from a reader named Janice:

This book is just like watching a suspense movie. I’m right on the edge of my seat wondering what is going to happen next.

* * *

Just to add some extra blessings to the release, I’ve been featured on several wonderful blogs!!

writingEdie Melson hosted me on her blog, The Write Conversation! It was such an honor to be featured by her! In the blog article, I discuss the importance of writing to entertain yourself. I truly believe that worrying about what others think is a sure way to cripple creativity. My book, Time Tsunami, is also featured. Please click on the link to read the article!  http://thewriteconversation.blogspot.com/2016/01/write-to-entertain-yourself.html

1 Gay lewis

 

Gay Lewis also interviewed me on her blog, Gay’s Days! Gay is a wonderful friend of mine, and she writes great Christian books about a klutzy angel called Sarah. On Gay’s blog, we discuss many things including the jobs I held before I became a writer, how I became a writer, and my publishing journey. I also give more information about my book series, The Time Counselor Chronicles! Click on the following link to see what Gay and I have to say! http://gaynlewis.blogspot.com/2016/01/gays-days-meet-my-friend-danele.html

 

Blue Butterfly Journal and Notecard setI was also interviewed on Andrea Boeshaar’s blog, Everything Writerly! During the interview, I talk about how God led me to write Time Tsunami. Andrea & I are offering a giveaway prize to one lucky person who comments on Andrea’s post! The prize is a beautiful blue butterfly journal and stationary set, and the drawing will be held on Tuesday, January 19th! If you get a chance, click on the link and post a comment to enter the drawing!  http://everythingwriterly.blogspot.com/2016/01/danele-rotharmel-walking-through-whys.html

 

spatzle-speaks1The fun didn’t stop there! I also received a book review from Spaztle on Susan Baganz’s Silygoos blog! Spaztle’s 5 bone salute was such a hoot to read! If you get a chance, click on the link and see what Spaztle thought about Time Tsunami!

http://susanbaganz.com/2016/01/15/spatzle-speaks-time-tsunami-book-review/

PelicanI was also featured on Cherrilynn Bisbano’s site, Pelican Promise. In a blog article, I explain how God turned my personal winter into spring when I began to sing. Click on the link to read how worship can thaw a frozen heart.  http://pelicanpromise.blogspot.com/2016/01/time-tsunami.html

* * *

Friends, the release of my book has been so much fun! Here are the links to where you can find Time Tsunami!

Prism Book Group: http://www.prismbookgroup.com/timetsunami.html

Amazon: Kindle eBook and Paperback: http://amzn.to/234DFBS

Barnes & Noble: Nook eBook and Paperback: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/time-tsunami-danele-j-rotharmel/1123153640?ean=2940152530919

In-Store Ordering of a Paperback Copy: Available soon

* * *

yellow burstHere’s another quick look at Time Tsunami’s back cover blurb:

Time Tsunami (Book 1 of The Time Counselor Chronicles)

To stop a cruel serial killer, she must travel twenty-four years into the past… Gil Montgomery, a cadet in the Temporal Counseling Program, can’t wait to pass her field exam and become a professional time surfer. The TEMCO program targets death-row offenders for time-based counseling while they’re children.  For her exam, Gil will travel twenty-four years into the past to counsel ten-year-old Danny Winston before he murders his abusive babysitter, Rick Olsen.  Preventing the stabbing should stop the chain of events leading to Danny’s eventual execution.

Gil’s assignment seems simple until her adviser, Dr. William Ableman, learns that Rick is a serial killer targeting Danny’s mother.  If Gil stays and protects the Winstons, she might not survive.  William wants the woman he loves to be pulled from the field, but if Gil fails to complete her assignment, it will unleash a Time Tsunami and destroy the timeline.

As TEMCO undergoes an emergency lockdown, and Gil’s fellow cadets try to figure out what’s happening, Gil and William learn the importance of faith and the price of true love. Everyone’s fate is resting in Gil’s hands, but does she have the strength she needs to defeat a ruthless serial killer intent on annihilating everyone in his path? Will she return from the deadly mission?

* * *

I hope you all have a wonderful day!! Thank you so much for all of your continued prayers, encouragement, and support!

Danele Rotharmel

8 thoughts on “Happy Time Tsunami Days!!!!

    1. Thank you so much, Carrie!! Today has been incredibly fun!! I’ve been having such a BLAST!! 🙂 This is a real dream come true!! I hope you have a wonderful evening. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. You’ve made this day special for me! Thank you!

      Like

Comments are closed.