Renee Blare #2–Author Interview

Renee Headshot BH (3)

Dear Friends, it’s my absolute pleasure to welcome Christian author, Renee Blare, back to my blog. Renee is such a terrific person. Sometimes, we start chatting online and before we know it, an hour has slipped past. Many times when we talk, I start laughing so hard that I have trouble breathing. Not only is she hilarious, I’ve found Renee to be a kind, warmhearted, and very insightful. She also has a genuine love of the Lord. I’m honored to consider her a friend.

Danele: Hi, Renee! I’m thrilled to have you with us today!

Renee: Hello there, chickadee! It’s so great to be here.

Danele: It’s a blast having you, ladybug! I’m going to enjoy finding out more about you! Let’s start things off with a fun question. What’s the first thing you want to do when you get to heaven?

Renee: Dance on the streets of gold. I hear that we can sing and dance a lot better than we do here, and we get brand new bodies. So, I can’t wait!

Danele: Oh, Renee! You just made me laugh! When we get to heaven, let’s sing a duet, okay? Now, here’s a serious question for you. Where do you feel the presence of God the most? In church, during personal devotions, in nature?

Renee: I have to say that I feel His presence the most when I’m deep in prayer whether that be in church, my bathtub, or listening to the birds sing next to one of my high mountain lakes. I love to talk to my God. He bathes me with His glory and peace. I don’t always begin our conversations that way, but sooner or later, we come to an accord.

Danele: That’s beautiful! I love basking in God’s peace! There are so many people hurting in this world.  What would you say to them?

Renee: You’re not alone.

Danele: That’s so true. God is always with us, isn’t He? Has God ever taught you an eye-opening lesson?

Renee: Uh…oh boy. How about that I’m not the center of the universe? And what I think doesn’t really matter in the overall scheme of things. In other words, Renee Blare is not God, and that’s okay.

Danele: Oh, Renee, I’ve had to learn that lesson too! Now, before I let you go, can you give us a list of the books you’ve written?

Renee: Sure! I’ve written Beast of Stratton, To Soar on Eagle’s Wings, and Through Raging Waters.

Danele: Through Raging Waters is your newest release, isn’t it? Can you tell us more about it?

Renee: Of course! Through Raging Waters is the second book in the Snowy Range Chronicles. It propels the series onward and upward. Timber Springs, a small town on the edge of the Snowies, faces spring runoff and nasty weather, but as the creeks rise, secrets are flushed from their hiding places and lives change forever.

Danele: That sounds good! Can you share the back cover blurb and a purchasing link?

Renee: If Mother Nature has her way, Timber Springs will never be the same… A warm spring and early rainstorms melt the snowpack. Spring runoff compounded by the storm of the century sends Timber Springs into a tailspin. Tossed into the role of rescuer, local pharmacist Paul Fitzgerald must face his past before the whole world falls apart. While he fights to contain the beast around him, he finds his steadfast control slipping through his fingers. And life…everyone’s life…hangs by a thread once again.

She isn’t a hero. Melissa Hampton has her own demons to battle. After she learns of her mysterious beginnings amidst her mother’s keepsakes, she faces more than just the river rushing outside her door. Now, she must discern friend from foe…but as waters rise and tension climbs within Timber Springs, she needs to rise to the challenge or lose the only man she’s ever loved. Can two people find each other through raging waters?

https://www.amazon.com/Through-Raging-Waters-Renee-Blare-ebook/dp/B01HBSB9BM/

Danele: Renee, it’s been such a pleasure talking with you! Thanks for being here today!

Renee: Thank you so much for having me, Danele! You’re awesome.

 

Friends, Renee Blare is such an incredible person! She’s so much fun, and she’s also incredibly kind! If you would like to learn more about Renee or her books, please follow the links below. I hope you have a wonderful day!

http://www.reneeblare.com/

http://reneeblare.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/ReneeBlareAuthor/

8 thoughts on “Renee Blare #2–Author Interview

  1. Renette Steele

    I love the two ladies in this interview, they are both so special to me.
    They both are the real thing and their love for the LORD shines through (not just in their books but in real life) Their joy and laughter bubble over in so many ways. It is a pleasure to be associated with them.
    GOD richly bless your days with His SONshine!
    Love and Hugs to you both

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

