Tracy Wainwright–Author Interview

SONY DSC

Dear Friends,

It’s my honor to introduce you to Tracy Wainwright! I’ve recently gotten to know Tracy, and I’ve been very impressed not only by her enjoyable personality, but also by her strong stance for Christ. Tracy is an author who tries to honor the Lord with her writing. She also tries to honor the Lord with her life. In fact, she just returned from a missions trip to Africa!

Danele: Hello, Tracy! I’m delighted to have the chance to interview you!

Tracy: Thank you so much for having me, Danele. I’m really excited to be with you today. It’s an honor to be invited to share with your readers.

Danele: I’m really eager to learn more about you! Can you tell us when you gave your heart to Christ?

Tracy: I entered into a relationship with Christ by grace through faith when I was thirteen. My grandparents took me to church every summer–which I spent with them–but it was after two acquaintances in the seventh grade witnessed to me at school one day and gave me some Christian tracks that it finally came together for me. I’d known about God for a while, but it was when I was alone in my room with the material they gave me and a Bible my grandparents’ church had given me that I finally understood my need for God.

Danele: That’s beautiful, Tracy. I love how God draws each of us to Him in unique and special ways. I also love how God’s tender care doesn’t stop after we commit our lives to Him. Has there ever been a time in your life when God demonstrated His care in a deeply personal way?

Tracy: Yes. I’ve dealt with depression off and on since I was a teenager. I’m fortunate not to have suffered from major depression, but there have been many times when I felt like I was walking through a swamp just trying to get through each day–sometimes each moment. There have also been times when I just didn’t try very hard, and I let it stop me from living life to the fullest. What I’ve learned, though, is that I can focus on myself during those times, or I can focus on God and His promises. When I do the latter, He always comforts me, walks with me, and gets me to the other side and restores my joy much more quickly. I don’t have a lot of power over the beginning of depression, but I do have power over how I handle it.

Danele: Tracy, your words hold so much wisdom! They’re really resonating with me. It’s true that we don’t always have power over our circumstances, but we do have power over how we react. I think that understanding that fact was the turning point in my own struggle. When I determined to control my attitude and commit my struggle to God through prayer, I started having victory. Speaking about prayer, I know that some people don’t feel it is important. Can you explain why prayer is important to you?

Tracy: I have found that prayer is essential to keep me connected with the Holy Spirit. If I’m not engaging Him in conversation, I’m not going to be as close in my relationship with Him. I’ve also learned that listening in those conversations is as important as talking. I’m still working on taking the time, setting it aside, and getting quiet with the Lord more, but the time I do spend is precious. It has transformed the way I live each day, as I know He is empowering me to serve and love, and I can go to Him at any time with anything. Then I’m not burdened with carrying everything in this life, but I am able to give it to Him to carry and give me wisdom.

Danele: I really love how you explained that! Thank you, Tracy. There are so many people hurting in this world—what would you like to say to them?

Tracy: I recently got to meet some of those hurting people who are living in desperate situations. I went on my first international mission trip to Kenya in April. It was heartbreaking to meet children as young as seven who had no home, who lived on the streets, and who didn’t know when or where they’d get their next meal. Yet, I also met a young man of twenty-three who had been one of those street children. He had been introduced to the Lord and sang, danced, and praised Him with the most abundant joy! Many people aren’t in those kinds of circumstances, but they are hurting from desertion, deception, divorce, discouragement, dire financial circumstances; really, the list could go on. No matter the source of pain, the truth is that God is the great Comforter and Healer. No matter what our situation, God never changes. He is our Rock, our Salvation, our Shelter, our Rescuer, our Friend, and our Savior. He never leaves us. This last phrase is used so much that we almost miss the depth to us. He NEVER leaves us. He is always with us through our pain and offers us everything we need. If we can take our eyes off of our pain, even for a moment, and turn our eyes to Him, He will supply us with the strength to get to the next moment. He never says that in following Him we’ll never have pain, but He does say that He is always there with us through it.

Danele: Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your heart with us, Tracy! I really appreciate it! Your words have really touched me! Now, before I let you go, I would love for you to tell us a little bit about your new book release.

Tracy: My most recent release is called “A Transformed Mind: Change Your Thoughts to Change Your Life.” It is the first book in a twelve-part series. The goal of this series is to equip people with the tools to live the transformed, abundant, victorious life Jesus came to give us. Many of us–including me for too many years–live without realizing the full potential of who God created us to be. The first book focuses on our thoughts because that’s the foundation of all other changes we make in life. It’s with our minds that we choose faith in the Lord, and it’s with our minds that we choose the paths, actions, and words that direct our lives. The brain is small, but it has a huge impact on our lives. Just like this book, #smallbutmighty. If you’re looking to transform your life, I think this is the perfect place to start. If you don’t believe you have the power to change your thoughts, you will. If you’re not sure how to change your thoughts, I believe this book will equip you and give you the confidence to do so. The book is only $0.99 right now, so it’s a great deal! (P.S. Book 2: A Transformed Mouth releases June 6!) Here is a purchasing link: https://www.amazon.com/Transformed-Mind-Change-Your-Thoughts-ebook/dp/B01EK3IAQ8?ie=UTF8&keywords=tracy%20wainwright&qid=1462196420&ref_=sr_1_2&sr=8-2

Danele: Your new book sounds wonderful, Tracy! I know that you’ve written other books as well. Can you share a list with us?

Tracy: Sure! Her Whole Self–a novella, Riding the Wind–YA, Counting from Creation–a picture book, and Living Stress-Free–a Bible study.

Danele: Tracy, this has been so much fun! Thank you so much for sharing with us today!

Tracy: Thank you, Danele. It’s been a true pleasure to talk with you today. I can’t thank you enough for having me!

 

Friends, I’m just becoming acquainted with Tracy, and the more I talk with her, the more impressed I am by her! She seems like such an incredible person, and I’m so blessed to know her! If you would like to learn more about Tracy or her books, please follow the links below. I hope you have a wonderful day!

 

tracy_wainwright@yahoo.com

www.tracywainwright.com

www.surrenderedliving.blogspot.com

www.momsforgod.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTracyWainwright/

https://twitter.com/TracyWrites4Him

https://www.instagram.com/tracylwainwright/

https://www.pinterest.com/tracy1257/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ4icoyhp-Wqjnv2wYOZ8Sw

4 thoughts on “Tracy Wainwright–Author Interview

  1. Wow. Tracy, you are truly a multi-dimensional talent! What a great variety of books; ‘impressive’ is the right word! Thank you for the insights into your relationship with and love for the Lord, and thank you Danele for introducing her to us, (Anita)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

