Deborah Piccurelli–Author Interview

Deborah

Dear Friends,

Today, I’d like to introduce you to the special woman in this photograph. Deborah Piccurelli is a terrific writer who is generous with her praise of others. She has been extremely kind to me, and I appreciate her so much! I feel very privileged to call Deborah a friend and to have her on my blog today.

Danele: Hello, Deborah! I’m glad that you’re able to talk with us.

Deborah: Thank you, Danele. I’m honored to be here.

Danele: It’s my honor to have you! I’ve appreciated the way you’ve encouraged me over the last year. Your kind comments have meant so much! Well, let’s jump right into things. Can you describe a time when you’ve dramatically felt the presence of God?

Deborah: Yes, I can. When my sons were very young, I would help them get out the door in time for the school bus in the morning, then after they were gone, I would read my Bible while I ate breakfast. After washing the breakfast dishes, I’d go to my room for a more personal level of fellowship with the Lord.

Danele: I love those quiet, morning devotional times.

Deborah: Me too! One morning, while nearing the end of dishwashing, I began to have a strange feeling. The only way I can describe it is that I felt “all filled up.” All I knew was that I could hardly wait to finish what I was doing so I could get to my room and get on my knees. As soon as I got there, the Lord began showing me a writing assignment He had for me. This was the first time something like this happened concerning my writing, and the first time in this way.

Danele: Wow!

Deborah: What I learned was that God can come to you at any time–and in any way–that will get your attention. I also learned that when He does this, we really need to pay attention to what He shows us, and to obey/do exactly what He says.

Danele: That’s so powerful! It reminds me of something that happened after I graduated from college. I was in my bedroom praying when I felt God telling me to get up and go talk to a certain person on campus. I was to tell him that God was real. The person in question had always intimidated me and made fun of God, so naturally, the idea of delivering that particular message really freaked me out. I didn’t want to do it. In fact, I tried to talk God out of it, but He simply said “go.” In the end, I got dressed and drove into town. I figured I was probably pretty safe. After all, the chances of running into that person on campus were extremely slim. I figured I could “look” for him and go home, but the moment I parked my car, he walked right in front of it. I was simply stunned. Considering the size of the campus, the number of parking lots, and the volume of the student body, the odds of him walking in front of me had to be astronomical. Anyway, I jumped out of the car and delivered God’s message. We ended up sitting down and talking about God for a while. He didn’t give his heart to Christ that day, but at least he had the opportunity. My experience taught me that God is just waiting to send His children on grand adventures if they’ll only listen and obey.

Deborah: That’s so true!

Danele: When I think of that day, I’m reminded of Romans 11:33, “Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable His judgments and His paths beyond tracing out!” God is so incredibly awesome! I can’t get over how He allows us the privilege of spreading His word! Do you have a favorite Bible verse?

Deborah: There are many verses I love, but Jeremiah 33:3 stands out at this moment: “Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great mighty things, which thou knowest not.” (KJV)

Danele: That’s a good one!

Deborah: I love that verse, because I absolutely want to know everything God is willing to show me. Especially since they are great and mighty things!

Danele: Isn’t that the truth! Now, Deborah, I’d love to have you tell us a little about your writing.

Deborah: My inspirational sweet romantic eBook novella, Love Comes Calling, was released in March 2015. I actually wrote it years ago for an advertised anthology by a large publishing house, but they cancelled it. I didn’t find out until I submitted it, though. When I heard that Prism Book Group was holding a contest, I entered my novella and was one of three winners. This led to a contract, and here I am promoting the book!

Danele: That’s so wonderful! Can you share the back cover blurb and a link to where we can find it?

Deborah: Sure! The day new Christian, Derek Spencer, shows up on Charlie Parkes’s doorstep to make up for what he’d done, is the very day he falls in love with her. But Charlie’s sister mistakes him for a home improvement contractor, and he decides to play along until he finds a way to tell her who he really is. Charlie is attracted to Derek, but knows the attention he pays her is only flattery. How could such a great-looking guy fall for someone with a face like hers? Nevertheless, the two form a relationship that brings a joy to Charlie that’s way beyond her wildest dreams. But what will happen when Derek’s true identity is revealed? Here’s the link: http://amzn.to/1KsmBK8

Danele: I read Love Comes Calling, and I found it to be a clean, Christian romance that focused on God–and I appreciated that. I also appreciated how you portrayed Charlie’s difficulty in coming to terms with her disfigurement. Have you written any other books?

Deborah: Yes. A story called Hush, Little Baby.

Danele: Deborah, thank you so much for being with us today! It was fun!

Deborah: Thank you, Danele. I’ve enjoyed being here. It was such a pleasure!

 

Friends, Deborah Piccurelli is an incredibly sweet person. If you would like to learn more about her and her books, please follow the links below. I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Website: www.deborahmpiccurelli.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/deborah.piccurelli

Twitter: @DebPiccurelli

14 thoughts on “Deborah Piccurelli–Author Interview

    1. Thank you so much, Sharon! I’m really enjoying the interviews. I think that every person has something unique and beautiful to say. When I was in quarantine, I used to long to talk to people. I wanted to hear what they thought about God. I wanted to discuss their experiences and use their words to help make sense of my own. Life can be so confusing at times–and sometimes unfair. But talking with other people really helps. I feel very blessed to have the opportunity to talk to Deborah and other wonderful people like her. I think you will really enjoy her book. “Love Comes Calling” was a happy, uplifting romance–just like your own book, “Fiona’s Knight of Dreams.” Both books left me smiling.

      Like

  1. As always, I finish reading and feel like I’ve had a personal introduction and chat with the author. And meeting the author always makes me want to read her book. Deborah, today is no exception. I’ve just enough time to order and get it here before we take a few days vacation. Thanks, ladies. ‘Til next time, Danele–Happy Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Lisa! Deborah was such a fun guest. And I agree, Jeremiah 33:3 is AWESOME. It’s so exciting to know that God has great and mighty things in store for us!!! We will never hit the end of God’s miracles–there’s always something wonderful just around the corner! What a happy thought!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

